How to Cancel AOL Email Account and Save the Emails

Cancel AOL Email Account and Save the Emails

AOL is a New York based media corporation that is widely appreciated as one of the early pioneers of the Internet. When it comes to dial-up internet services, including email, instant messaging, and a web portal, then there is no better option than the AOL. Are you also login to AOL Email Problems, but due to certain reasons, you want to cancel your AOL Email Account while saving the emails but don’t know how you can actually do this? If yes, then drop all your worries now as we are here to assist you with our step-by-step professional guidance. So, let’s get started without wasting even a single minute!

Can I cancel AOL and keep my Emails | Step By Step Define

Step 1: Cancel Your Active AOL Subscription after Paying the Amount

In case you have an active AOL Subscription on your Email Account, then you will have to pay the amount to proceed further with the cancellation process.

Step 2: Before Deleting your AOL Email, Make sure to Save the Email History

Don’t forget to save the AOL Email History to ensure that your old email history can be easily accessed online. This way, you will be able to access your old emails whenever and wherever you want successfully.

Step 3: Replace your AOL Email address with some other email address

Suppose you linked any of your online accounts of any shopping website or anything else with your Aol Email address. In that case, we will recommend you to replace the same with some other email address of yours before canceling your AOL email account. Otherwise, it can create a huge issue for you.

Step 4: Inform Others that You are Terminating Your AOL Account

Do you know that when you request to cancel an AOL email account, it can’t be canceled immediately? Instead, it will be deactivated for 30 days so that if you want to change your termination decision within these 30 days, then you can easily activate it by logging in to your account. During this time, your email address will receive emails, and you can miss out on some important emails. So, we will always recommend you inform the people with whom you shared your email address so that they can mail you on your active email address. If you don’t log in to your AOL email account within their deactivation period, then the account will be terminated permanently.

Step 5: Navigate to AOL account termination page

Go to the AOL account termination page to start the termination process. Follow the procedure as it appears step-by-step on your screen. A pop up will appear in front of you to make the final decision. Even after going through the information on the popup, if you decide to terminate your account, then click on Continue Delete My Account Button on the popup.

Remember, if you were using a different username for your AOL Account, then you will have to delete all of them individually. Then only they will get terminated permanently. After deleting all these additional usernames of your AOL account, you will have to wait for the next 30 days to get your primary username terminated permanently.

Step 6: Hold Your Patience for the Next 30 Days to Get your Account Terminated Permanently

Wait for 30 days is necessary if you want it or not. It is a part of the process. AOL Account can’t be terminated instantly. The AOL not working with outlook process comes with this final 30 days step. This is crucial to follow in order to align with the security purpose.

How to Switch Email Addresses | A Complete Guide

We hope that the above mentioned steps helped you to successfully terminate your AOL Account without losing any data or history. Deleting the AOL Account is not a simple as you think. Anyhow, you will have to wait for 30 days to get your AOL Account terminated permanently. For more information on this, get in touch with AOL Email Customer Service now!

FAQ’s

In case, if you wish to close the AOL account permanently then the company provides a simple and less time-consuming method to close the AOL account. For deleting the AOL account, visit https://aol.mydashboard.oath.com/delete-my-account in your computer browser to get your account deleted.
Once your AOL account will be closed or canceled, you will lose all of your important data and content such as emails, or folders. In case, after deleting your AOL account, if your login into your account within 30 days, then your account will be reactivated.
In case, if you want to switch your AOL account to a free plan account, then you have to cancel your billing. To do so, go to My Services > Subscriptions > Manage > Change plan > Cancel My Billing. Once your billing will be canceled, you will not be charged anymore and your account will become free.
Yes, you can access your previous emails even after canceling your AOL account. To recover your previous AOL emails, you have to log in to the AOL website with your login credentials.
Yes, you can transfer your AOL emails to Gmail. To do so, you have to visit the Gmail page and go to the Accounts and import section. Here, enters your AOL email address in the input section and then enter your address. Once your account is added, import all the messages and emails from your AOL email account into the Gmail account.
Officially AOL is no more available. Although there are 1.5 million people who are paying a monthly subscription service fee for AOL and for that, they are getting technical support and identity theft software from their team.
In case, if you wish to switch your email account from AOL to Gmail, then Sign in to your Gmail account > Go to the Gear Icon > See all settings > Accounts and Import > Import mail and contacts > Then enter your AOL email account and password in the insert box and then continue. Then select the data which you want to import and then click on “Start Importing”. Once your data is transferred from AOL to your Gmail account after that cancel your AOL account and afterward, your AOL account will be shifted to Gmail.
Yes, you can easily recover your old AOL emails. To recover your old emails, go to the AOL login page and enter your details. Your mails are saved in the inbox section. Although, you will not be able to access the deleted emails or the spam emails (older than 5 days). Apart from that, you will also not be able to recover the old emails from an account which is not active for 30 days.
There are four versions or levels of AOL accounts. These versions with the pricing details are as follows.

Step 1: AOL free email: Free of cost.

Step 2: AOL ad-free email: Its price is $4.99per month.

Step 3: AOL desktop Gold: Its price is $4.99per month.

Step 4: AOL Premium: Its price is $9.99per month.